Linux Kernel 4.17

Linux Kernel 4.17

Linux Kernel 4.17

Enric Balletbò i Serra avatar

Posted on 04/06/2018 by Enric Balletbò i Serra

Share this post:

Linus Torvalds has now released the official Linux 4.17, so it’s time for our traditional blog post summing up our contributions to the latest version of the Linux kernel. Collabora contributions were made by 9 different developers, at the same time we added our Reviewed-by tag to 60 patches, the Signed-off-by tag to 93 patches and the Tested-by tag to 4 patches.

This round, the DRM subsystem is the one that received more contributions from the Collaborans. Daniel Stone improved the support for the Exynos and VC4 drivers, Emil Velikov fixed a crash in the MSM driver, Sebastian Reichel reviewed lots of patches for the OMAPDRM driver and Enric Balletbò took care to push upstream the panel self refresh (PSR) support for Rockchip devices.

Sebastian Reichel did also a good job maintaining the power supply subsystem, apart from this, he continued improving the support in mainline of well known phones like the N900 and the Motorola DROID4. He also fixed an ugly kernel freeze on USB chipidea controller that affects the imx53 platform. Martyn Welch added the touchscreen reset line for the same platform, and Enric Balletbò improved the Rockchip type-c phy driver and some drivers related to the ChromeOS Embedded Controller.

Ezequiel Garcia, who recently joined our team, fixed some rockchip ASoC issues. Tomeu Vizoso continued taking care and sending patches of any bug or improvement he founds, that includes a fix for the virtio driver and another for the USB DWC2 controller.

Gustavo Padovan sent a patch to fix a link for the media documentation. And finally, Sebastian upstreamed a patch to enable secure register access for Bx50v3 devices that Peter Senna did whilst employed at Collabora.

Here is the complete list of Collabora contributions:

Daniel Stone (4):

Emil Velikov (1):

Enric Balletbo i Serra (7):

Ezequiel Garcia (3):

Gustavo Padovan (1):

Martyn Welch (1):

Peter Senna Tschudin (1):

Sebastian Reichel (11):

Tomeu Vizoso (4):


Daniel Stone (1):

Emil Velikov (3):

Sebastian Reichel (56):


Enric Balletbo i Serra (24):

Ezequiel Garcia (1):

Fabien Lahoudere (1):

Sebastian Reichel (30):

Thierry Escande (20):


Enric Balletbo i Serra (3):

Sebastian Reichel (1):



Latest News & Events

ESE Kongress


This week, Collaborans will be taking part, and speaking, in this year's ESE Kongress, Germany's largest congress for professional embedded…

FOSS in Toulouse


After a great time in Vancouver, Collaborans are headed this weekend to southern France to attend and speak at the 2018 edition of Capitole…

Linux Plumbers in Vancouver


Widely recognized as the premier event for developers working at all levels of the Linux kernel's plumbing layer and beyond, this year's…

Open Since 2005 logo

We use cookies on this website to ensure that you get the best experience. By continuing to use this website you are consenting to the use of these cookies. To find out more please follow this link.

Collabora Ltd © 2005-2018. All rights reserved. Website sitemap.